Return to

Main Esoteric Astrology
Contents Page
















Return to

Affirmations of
the Signs
Contents Page
































































Affirmations of the Signs


Astrological tradition divides the cycle into twelve phases 

 The Zodiac Signs

(Artwork by Kagaya)

From the vantage point of Earth, the Sun, Moon, and planets all travel round this rim of the heavens, each at its own speed.

Although the details of the sign descriptions have changed through the centuries, certain basic themes have remained constant.  These themes appear to be built into the collective human consciousness as archetypes.

Each person carries the imprint of the whole zodiac and can express the themes of any of the signs, but certain signs in each horoscope are more strongly imprinted.

All the purer archetypal themes are beautiful - what repels us is the incrustation of negative habits, both cultural and individual for expressing these themes.

The following are attunements/affirmations for each sign in order to assist us to use the mythic key to these archetypes to their highest potential for the ~Good of All~.

Affirmation of Aries

Affirmation of Taurus

Affirmation of Gemini

Affirmation of Cancer

Affirmation of Leo

Affirmation of Virgo

Affirmation of Libra

Affirmation of Scorpio

Affirmation of Sagittarius

Affirmation of Capricorn

Affirmation of Aquarius

Affirmation of Pisces

I hope you enjoyed the soujourn {smile}


The artwork used on the Affirmation of the Signs  is by the wonderful artist Kagaya and is of course copyrighted  to him.    Please take time to visit the Kagaya gallery by clicking either on the large picture on the individual pages or on the link below and the site will open in a separate window..

Visit the Esoteric Astrology Message Board/Guest Book

Man cannot discover new oceans
Until he has courage to lose sight of the shore~

Return to top of page

©2012 Mermaid

Click the mermaid to return to Mermaid's Home Page